11 oct 2018

Out today:
Check out the album on your favourite platformOr buy it directly.

11 oct 2018

Out today:
Love Evolution by Sounds of September. 

Check out the album on your favourite platform. Or buy it directly.

11 oct 2018
Out today:
Check out the album on your favourite platformOr buy it directly.


23 sep 2018

Golden Caves release the first of four live videos from the 2018 Progdreams festival.

Golden Caves (FREIA Music) have released the  live video of ‘Paradox’ last weekend. This is the first of 4 tracks that will be released from the showed they played earlier this year in Zoetermeer at the Progdreams Festival in de Boerderij.

20 sep 2018

The Overview Effect by Jet Black Sea released today on  FREIA Music.

Check the album out on spotify!
or get your copy here.

20 sep 2018

Flesh & Bones by Hell City released today on Painted Bass Records.

Check out the album on spotify!

or get your copy here

18 sep 2018

Playgrounded vocalist Stavros Markonis releases first soundtrack album “Music from the telefilm GELUKZOEKERS”.

The soundtrack is composed by Stavros and  performed by Cinemble. Stavros himself plays all guitars, piano and all programming.  The 19 tracks are available on all major digital platforms and is released by  Riva Media records.

17 sep 2018

Second single ‘Supernatural’ released from the forthcoming album by Hell City.

The Belgian symfonic metal band Hell City (Painted Bass Records) has released the second single from thie upcoming album Flesh & Bones (release date 20 september).

Where the first video for “Your Darkest Hour”  is a little more dark and aggressive, “Supernatural” is a more catchy and straightforward song, created to get your heads banging.

Just like the first video, Supernatural was shot by Panda Productions (Epica, Ayreon, Aborted, Lacuna Coil…).

17 sep 2018

Powerized announces Japanese tour.

The Dutch power metal band Powerized (Painted Bass Records) have announce a 3 day tour in Japan following the Japanese release of their debut album ‘The Mirror’s Eye’ via Rubicon Music. The album will be released on 26 September. The Band will tour Japan in December

See below.

17 sep 2018

Maiden uniteD announces Sailers of the Sky tour.

Maiden uniteD (Yazmine Park) will tour Europe in March and April 2019. Shows in the Netherlands, Germany, Scotland and England have been  announced in March and April 2019

see below

13 sep 2018

Ann my Guard releases video clip of ‘Echo’.

The Hungarian female fronted metal band Ann my Guard have released a videoclip of the second single ‘Echo’ of their upcoming album on YouTube.

The album will be released on 11 October. If you pre-order the album now you will receive an immediate download of the current 2 singles of the album, ‘Echo’ and ‘Sacred I’.

Order now on bandcamp

13 sep 2018

Louis van der Linden is announced as the new drummer of Quantum Fantay

Drummer of the Belgian progressive metal band 23 Acez (Freya Records) is announced as the new drummer of the progressive space rock band Quantum Fantay. He replaces Gino Bartolini who announced his departure last week. 

Louis was a natural choice after filling in at the last minute at one of the previous live gigs of the band

Read more

10 sep 2018

Semistereo completes the line up of Planet Pul on 21 sep 2018.

With the announcement of Semistereo (FREIA Music) the line up for the Planet Pul festival is complete. Planet Pul takes place at De Pul in Uden where next to Semistereo All Points North and Arcane Roots will perform.

Event info

7 sep 2018

Armed Cloud announces departure of founder and lead guitarist Wouter van der Veen. 

Dutch symfonic metal band Armed Cloud (Freya Records) have published an offical announcement on Facebook stating that Wouter van der Veen will be leaving the band.

It is stated that the split is amicable but that Wouter is pursueing other musical endavours that no longer with with his work with the band. The band will start looking for a replacement guitarist for Wouter soon.

Read more


23 aug 2018

Beneath My Sins anounces the release of their sophomore album on 14 April 2019.

The French symfonic metal band Beneath My Sins (Painted Bass Records) have announced the date for the release show of the yet untitled  second album of the band.

This new album wil not be released on Painted Bass Records. The band and the label have decided to part ways. We wish the band all the success they deserve.

Read more