News Headlines

14 jan 2019

Vetrar Draugurinn releases first lyric video from their upcoming album ‘Hinterlands’.

The band releases the video clip for the title track of the album which will be released on 28 March, 2019 on Painted Bass Records.

11 jan 2019

Semistereo reveal the artwork for their upcoming album ‘Zabriskii’.

Zabriskii is a refreshing crossover between Post and Progressive Rock.  Strong melodies, organic grooves, subtle atmospheric soundscapes and biting voluminous eruptions. At times whimsical and unpredictable, but always “in your face”. In their lyrics, themes like social alienation and the horrors of technological progress are not shunned.  

More details about the album and it release on FREIA Music will follow soon…

2 jan 2019

FREIA Music celebrates its 35th anniversary starting with the re-release of ‘At Last… The Tale and other stories’ by The Last Detail.

The 2CD version of the album contains all tracks recorded by the band between 1987 and 1991. All tracks have been restored from the original digital sources and remastered by Daan Janzing at ‘In The Room Studios’.

The album is scheduled for release on 1st February, 2019 and is available for pre-orders via bandcamp.

31 dec 2018

Sky Architect receive iO Pages Award 2018.

The band won the award for their album ‘Nomad’ which “The album sounds fresh, energetic, groovy, invented, inventive, daring and passionate and has a pleasant balance of complex composition and strong melodies.” according to the jury report.

The band received the award at the Crosslands Festival from iO Pages’ Freek Wolff.

19 dec 2018

Vetrar Draugurinn announces the release show for their upcoming album ‘Hinterlands’ (set for a March 28th release)

A very special CD release show will take place on Sunday March 31st, 2019 at Willemeen, Arnhem.

The day will see 2 bands in support (which will be announced soon as well). It is prone to become a more than memorable evening with a special setlist and special guests.

Go to the facebook event

14 dec 2018

Ann my Guard release new videoclip form ‘Moira’.

The Hungarian band ‘Ann my Guard’ returned from their tour not to sit back and relax but to produce a new videoclip. ‘The Day I Die’  is the third videoclip and features live and backstage footage of the band during their tour earlier this year.

6 dec 2018

Vetrar Draugurinn reveal cover artwork of Hinterlands.

The artwork is made by Gogo Melone of Gogo Melone ART. Besides an incredible singer (w/ funeral doom greats Aeonian Sorrow), and a dear friend, she’s also an awesome graphic designer and artist. She really outdid herself with the epic and dark imagery she conjured up to represent our collection of melancholic songs.

Hinterlands is scheduled for release on March 28, 2019 on Painted Bass Records

6 dec 2018

Jimmy Feld joins live line-up op Skylake.

Guitarist Jimmy Feld has been added to the live line-up of Skylake. The band states: “He will be playing the second guitar as well as doubling the ammount of hair on stage!” Jimmy is the brother of bass player Charlie Feld of the band.

The debut album of Skylake is scheduled for release on February 14, 2019 on FREIA Music.